Guest Book for Hot Tin Roof

Average Rating

Your Rating stars Comment
Your Name
Your Email
Please enter the Access Code as displayed bellow. (Letters are case-sensitive)

michael

Young Widow Mountain View, CA Peaceful oasis in the desert My girlfriends and I had a wonderful time at Casa Hot Tin Roof. The house was very clean and inviting. The interior of the house is larger in person than the pictures show. The grounds, both front and back, are gorgeous. We spent most of our time in the pool or on the lovely lanai. The kitchen is fully stocked with all that you would need. It was just perfect for us as we cooked and "ate in" most of the time. We had a very relaxing stay and would definitely come back in the future. I mostly communicated with michael by email and he was very quick in his responses. It was comforting to us to know that the property manager was right next door if there were any problems (which there weren't, but you never know)! If you are considering renting in the desert, this is a great place! We are now considering renting Michael's place in Amsterdam. Stayed: February 2011 Submitted: March 25, 2011 Source: VRBO

michael

James San Francisco, CA A Home Away From Home Whenever I stay at the Hot Tin Roof property in Palm Springs, I feel as if I'm coming to a home, not a rental. This is not the typical "cookie-cutter" Palm Springs rental. That the owners travel extensively is reflected in the decor both inside and out. From the native desert plantings in the front garden, to the spacious, comfortably appointed home, I'm always drawn to the covered patio/living room and into an oasis. The salt-water pool and multi-level garden is a true oasis from the desert. It is completely private (surrounded by a 10 ft sculpted hedge), has a lush, green lawn and many varieties of flowering trees and plants. Everything is provided for (wi-fi & lots of towels), spotless, and the beds are very comfortable. I didn't have to go out for anything except for food, and that wasn't far. The location is convenient for shopping, the golf course, the air port, and all of the palm Springs tourist destinations. I like the location because it is close to everything, but not in the middle of it all. Stayed: February 2011 Submitted: March 24, 2011 Source: VRBO

michael

Lior Tel Aviv We will come back again My experience was delightful, from the first e mail inquiring about the property, to the time we drove out of the driveway. The owner (michael) operates in a very enthusiastic manner and is organized with every little detail. It was so helpful to have a Ms. Jody meet us there to go over things and come back as we were leaving. Jody lives in the villa next door which made it very easy for us to ask her for local information and advise. We will definately come back and so will the family and friends that shared the home with us. The house has a wonderful feel that cannot come across in pictures. Stayed: March 2011 Submitted: March 24, 2011 Source: VRBO

michael

royco amsterdam, netherlands palm springs will see me again I'll start with the swimming pool. it's a saltwater system so the water feels soft on the skin. I spent a lot of time swimming up and down. fantastic. We really enjoyed the house as it's set-up to be perfect for groups as the bedrooms are not all next to eachother, so very private...and talking about the bedrooms...the decoration is stunning and exotic.The bathrooms are all fitted for convenience and one bathroom has been fantastically tilled with mosiac. The house has a very nice flow from sitting, dining and kitchen to the outside pool-terrace. A great place to relax and chill. I'll be back. Stayed: March 2011 Submitted: March 22, 2011 Source: VRBO

michael

Lovely Palm Springs Home! Guest: DebM (Wilmette, IL) Date of Stay: 05/15/12 Review Submitted: 05/23/12 My family & I were here for a week & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My Mother is 92 & found the one-level floor plan easy to navigate & comfortable. We spent a lot of time on the lovely lanai & in the wonderful pool! All the beds were extremely comfortable & the kitchen is very well-stocked with everything you'd ever need. Michael, the owner, is a delight to deal with & Jody, the property manager, is right next-door & available should you have any questions. The house is conveniently located on the north side of Palm Springs, so you will need a car to get to the downtown area. All in all, a terrific house and exactly as advertised! Like staying at a friends house Guest: Cynthia (San Francisco Bay Area, CA) Date of Stay: 05/02/12 Review Submitted: 05/08/12 I've rented many homes over the years (typically through services, but a few direct with the owners) and frankly this was the most welcoming home environment yet. The pots, pans, dishes, silverware, serving dishes, appliances, etc were all in good condition, clean and plentiful. The towels, bed linens, throws, etc were equally as nice and the cabinets were well stocked with staples in case you needed something in an emergency. My husband was initially concerned about providing his credit card but the financial transactions were all handled professionally and securely and his deposit was credited back to his card within hours of our flight. Everything matched the description and the photo's show how it looks today...I can highly recommend this house! Wonderful stay Guest: fochaux (Los Angeles, CA) Date of Stay: 04/19/12 Review Submitted: 04/26/12 A great place to stay in Palm Springs. The pool and yard in particular are just perfect. Michael, the owner, was extremely responsible and easy to work with, as was Jody, the woman who manages the property. My deposit was refunded within several hours of departure. Definitely recommend! Second stay was even better Guest: James (San Francisco, CA) Date of Stay: 01/20/12 Review Submitted: 03/15/12 This is our second stay at the Hot Tin Roof property and the home is gorgeous. It was immaculately clean. Ms. Jody (the house manager) was fantastic in providing us with all the information we needed for our stay. We were told since the home would be free the day we were to arrive, that we were more than welcome to show up anytime. We arrived early and spent a few extra hours enjoying the pool. We asked for the pool to be heated in advance. It was amazing and private. The home is well stocked with everything you would need for a week-end get-a-way. There are plenty of pots & pans and other cooking equipment. We never really explored any of the other places or activities Palm Springs has to offer because we enjoyed the home so much. We will definitely be back again in the future.